Admission Alert, 2017 IIEST, Shibpur

All About IIEST, Shibpur Admissions 2017


IIEST, Shibpur : Courses Offered, Departments and U.G Admissions


IIEST, Shibpur Overview

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (IIEST Shibpur) is a national engineering and research institution located at Shibpur, Howrah district, West Bengal. It is classified as an Institute of National Importance. The institute was established to train scientists and engineers even before India gained its independence. The institute offers bachelor’s, master’s and doctorate degrees in engineering and architecture as well as master’s and doctorate degrees in science and management.


Courses Offered at IIEST, Shibpur

  1. Integrated Dual Degree (B.Tech-M.Tech)
  2. Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech)
  3. Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
  4. Master of Technology (M.Tech)
  5. Master of Urban and Regional Planning (M.U.R.P)
  6. Master of Science (M.Sc.)
  7. Master of Business Administration (M.B.A)



  • Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
  • Architecture, Town and Regional Planning
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science and Technology
  • Earth Sciences
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
  • Human Resource Management
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Information Technology
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgy and Materials Engineering
  • Mining Engineering
  • Physics


Undergraduate Admissions, 2017 at IIEST, Shibpur


For the academic session 2017-18, admission to the 4-year full time B. Tech degree and 5 year B. Arch courses will be done through JEE (Main)- 2017- Paper I (for Engineering) and Paper II (for Architecture), examination conducted by the JEE Apex Board, under CBSE, MHRD, GOI, for Admission to Undergraduate (B. Tech) Engineering Programmes in NITs, IIITs and other Central Government funded Technical Institutions.

Admission Procedure

  • Each eligible candidate shall be required to appear and to qualify at a written test (JEE Main 2017) conducted by the CBSE. However, this is not mandatory for the foreign students.
  • Candidates who reach qualifying standard at the written test will be offered admission by Joint Seat Allocation Authority or JoSAA in order of merit through online choice filling and multiple rounds of allocations.
  • The selected candidates will have to report to the resource centers for verification of the credentials and pay their fees on the dates mentioned in the JoSAA brochure for admission.

Date of Commencement of Academic Session

Monday 24 July, 2017 for first semester students of 4-year B. Tech and 5-year B. Arch. courses.

Official Website:

Also read : IIIT Hyderabad – Courses Offered, Eligibility, Cut-Offs


%d bloggers like this: