Latest Trends

How and Where to Download BHIM App for Android?

bhim app install how to use and download

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has Launched a new mobile app – BHIM (Bharat Interface for Money) in India. The purpose of the app is to enable fast, secure, easy and reliable payment that uses smartphones for cashless transactions.

“Be it a smartphone or feature phone of Rs 1,000-1,200, BHIM app can be used. There is no need to have Internet connectivity. One only needs a thumb. There was a time when an illiterate was called ‘angutha chhap’. Now, time has changed. Your thumb is your bank now. It has become your identity now,” PM said at the DigiDhan event.

PM Modi felicitated that the first set of 7,229 winners of Digi Dhan – Lucky Draw under which daily reward of Rs 1,000 will be given to 15,000 lucky consumers for a period of 100 days. He also said that the technology is not the treasure of the wealthy but is power given to the poor.

The Aadhaar-based payments app has been developed by the National Payment Corporation of India (NPCI). The ‘Made in India’ app is interoperable with other Unified Payment Interface (UPI) applications, and bank accounts.

Where to download BHIM app from?

The app is available on the Google Play Store for Android Users.

You can download the app from play store here

The app will launch later for iOS users.

How to use bhim app?

After downloading the BHIM app from the Play store, the user has to register his/her bank account and set up a UPI Pin for it. The user’s mobile number will become the payment address. Once registered, you can start transacting using the BHIM app.

Which banks support the BHIM app?

Following are the banks that support the BHIM app. The list is as released by the government:

  • Allahabad Bank
  • Andhra Bank
  • Axis Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Bank of India
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • Canara Bank
  • Catholic Syrian Bank
  • Central Bank of India
  • DCB Bank
  • Dena Bank
  • Federal Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • ICICI Bank
  • IDBI Bank
  • IDFC Bank
  • Indian Bank
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • IndusInd Bank
  • Karnataka Bank
  • Karur Vysya Bank
  • Kotak Mahindra Bank
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce
  • Punjab National Bank
  • RBL Bank
  • South Indian Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • State Bank of India
  • Syndicate Bank
  • Union Bank of India
  • United Bank of India
  • Vijaya Bank.


Now save money in your every online transaction via India’s Top CashBack Website

Register Using Coupon Code BLOG25 and get instant Rs. 25 in your Account. Register Now

Catch me on!
Latest posts by Dasaviour (see all)

About the author


Who Am I?
A Tech Geek...
I love tech, gadgets, gear and everything in between.
Pursuing engineering in IT.
Oh ya! I also make videos on YouTube as a hobby...

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Extra Cashback from

Popular Posts

Protected By